Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.1
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Danny Keay
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 18, 2018

    Hooray for heated toilet seats.

    We are an older couple and I felt a bit concerned about not having a space to leave my valuables. The staff kept my tablet under the front desk with no issues.
    Toilets and showers were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds are surprisingly comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast, though simple was good enough to get the day started.
    Zoe Ling
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 18, 2018

    Very good for the price paid

    The bathrooms were not so private. Asides from the shower stall, you have no area to change in privacy. The only option would be to go to the mixed shower rooms.
    The staffs were really friendly. They were accomodating to help out. The breakfast was good considering the price paid. The sleeping area was spacious.
    RK212
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 15, 2018
    We stayed at Charinco for 4 nights and unfortunately so did the other patron who was unable to hear their alarm for hours in the early morning, every single day. Along with the other patron who slept sitting up with the light on and shade up (not creepy at all).
    Facilities were clean, bed was decent, staff was friendly, all in all good stay.
    Kim
    at

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 3, 2018
    Had an excellent time at CharinCo Hostel! The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was amazing that I could rent bikes for free to explore the city. Although there were many beds in the sleeping room it was always quiet and relaxing. Definitely recommend to stay at this hostel!
    Brandon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2018

    Free bikes and perfect hostel!

    The staff are really kind and friendly, and the complimentary bike rentals are a great way to explore the city. The bathrooms are very modern and clean, and rooms are quiet. Each bed has a shade and walls around it which give you quite a bit of privacy.
    Lucas
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    De
    ch

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 19, 2018
    Very nice hostel, good location, good lobby there you can easily meet new people. I love bicycles! Nice and friendly Staff!
    Avinash
    in

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 18, 2018
    It was all good. They allowed me to early check-in after my exhausted overnight bus from Tokyo to Osaka.
    beverley
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    October 13, 2018

    Would stay again anytime.

    Free bikes were amazing, we had a family room with our own bathroom and it was exceptional value for money.
    Aaron
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    October 11, 2018

    Great ! Would definitely recommend to others and revisit if i have the chance.

    None ! I really enjoyed my stay there !
    Hostel is clean and spacious. Best of all you can rent nice bicycles for free ! Only deposit required and treat the bikes properly. Osaka castle and Osaka's museum of history is just a short 5 min cycle away and it is pretty near the train station. The receptionist and people there are really nice and the place has a very chill friendly vibe ! Would definitely recommend my friends to stay there if they are travelling to Osaka !
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 10, 2018
    Bed isn’t the comfiest but you have lots of room in your wee cubby.
    The most sociable of the three hostels I stayed in in Japan - both in terms of staff and other guests. Whole place was clean and well organised. Good quality tea/coffee and toast in the mornings. Above average kitchen facilities for cooking your own food. Free bike rental!
    micmart
    sk

    Review Score

    10
    October 10, 2018
    too much people :)
    nice place
    juan sebastian jaimes
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 8, 2018
    The best its the facility to rent a bicycle, and have a look around osaka.
    Filzati
    my

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 8, 2018

    nice and recommended

    the bed extra comfy, near attraction
    Theo
    kr

    Review Score

    10
    October 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alessia
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dominik
    au

    Review Score

    9.0
    October 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacob
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 2, 2018

    Great Staff, cozy space

    Beds mattress was thin, Wi-Fi would only work on 1st and 6th floor.
    Staff was exceptionally good (especially Aycoh), bed space with decently sized (about 1.5x the size of a single). Cozy hostel with good quality facilities
    kin cheung wong
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    October 1, 2018
    Very friendly, drinking with other guests from 3pm to 3am
    rs

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...